In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In the modern scenario, most people choose to purchase items without using currency rather than make payments through mobile applications and different types of credit and debit cards. This essay will discuss, further processes in the future and not be happy to neglect the use of notes and coins. To begin with new technology, its apps reach the top gradually day by day. Simple processes like writing letters to complex processes such as brain surgeries the technology is being implemented. The new generation also catches this tech and it is sofrwares as much as they can better than the geriatrics. For example, online banking applications introduced by banks are mostly used by the current generation.,Usually due to their busy, lifestyle they kept their time using these apps without wasting time in public queues in banks. Further, consider in shopping 90% of people use their bank cards to purchase things. Even more, from time to time mobile apps, that are able to pay via the QR system were also been introduced in the recent past. Therefore, the trend for digital payments is increasing and being adopted by the overall global population. On the other hand, a few groups of people who move of them much older and are not going to go with the tech. For example in Sri Lanka, many old generations do not trust bank cards. Even, due to a lack of acknowledgement of basic cellulars without complex mobile apps. As a result, usually they try to keep the cash with them for any purpose. Thus, some people are not going to put away their habit of using curency. In conclusion, in the near future use of printed money will overlap the technology. The main drawback to reaching that is the older generation which is less educated in tech.