It is important for people to take risks, both their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important to make some risky moves in career as well as in personal life. Nevertheless, this may harm a person in the sort term, it allows them to create new oppoturnities and I believe this advantages far outweigh any potential disadvantages. Firstly, making a risky move may hurt a person in short-term. For example, adults who psychologically controlled by their parents because they still receive financial support from them. If they stop relyimg on their parents so that they can be free to go after their dreams. They may face that their parents not provide for money anymore. The same can be true of making a career change that involved a big pay cut. However, I do not think that sacrifice should be seen as a major disadvantage in life because it can pay off greatly in the long run. On the positive side, risks bring oppoturnities. For instance, if Mark Zuckerberg had not dropped out from harvard to focus on building Facebook, it could have probbably been another platform. Therefore, Facebook become the world’s biggest social media. In addition, Bill Gates who did not continue his education at Harvard and decided to focus on Microsoft full-time as well. As a result, he becomes richest man in the world. I think that opportunities like these are extremely essential because they can life-changing. To sum up, although taking risks may deprivation people in the sort term, I believe this downside is greatly outweighe by the upside that the risk they can create huge opportunities for succeed.