Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How we can encourage these people to live a health life.

Citizens consuming unhealthy foods and not workout regularly are issues that are concerned by many people in a present day. I will discuss why this is the case and will suggest some practical solutions. One of the major issues is that there are a number of restaurants that provide delicious tastes, however, unhealthy for life. For example, fast food, BBQ and Shabu; MC Donalds, KFC, Burger King, and Momo. I had a burger at Burger King with my colleagues for lunch yesterday because the restaurant is easy to find and the foods are delicious and easy to grab. In order to tackle this problem, the government should do something to ensure the healthy lifestyle of the population. First of all, most of these restaurants are imported from other countries. For instance, The United States of America, The United Kingdom and Japan. Therefore, the state should increase taxes on imported restaurants. Another concern is people do not work out regularly. This is because they have a lot of work and could not allocate their time to exercise. They may earn little money from their jobs. As a result, they have to do many works to live their life. For instance, Thailand is known as a low-cost-of-living country for foreigners, however, when compared to Thai citizens, our standard income could not effort a basic lifestyle. Having a meal in shopping malls is such a special event. The effective solution is for government to boost people's standard income. Once, our financially stable, we could have time to do many things like exercise. In conclusion, this essay examines two reasons why people eat unhealthy food and do not work out regularly; there are a number of unhealthy restaurants and people could not allocate their time on exercise due to hard-working lifestyle. To tackle the first, the solution is for the authority to rise the taxes on imported restaurants. To address the latter, it is advised that governemnt should increase people's standard income.