In some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give your reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children often get a piece of advice such as if they want to achieve their ambitions and dreams, they should give hard work to buy it, otherwise dreams will be dreams. Nevertheless, there are some positive and negative sides regarding the wise which I will explain in the following paragraphs. On the upside, telling the children to persist in pursuing their dreams can make them more motivated in achieving their ambitions. For instance, in elementary school children must prepare for their examinations if not they will fail to pass the grade. This common example is make-sense if children did not prepare and are lazy in preparing for the examination, they might not understand to answer the given questions. As a result, children must prepare well to be successful. If we look at the drawback of the advice, there are some children who give their much effort but still can not achieve what they want. In addition, the factor of someone's achievement is not only determined by their work since there are various aspects affecting the result. For example, everyone in the national Olympiad spends their time preparing for the competition, but the winner is only one. Moreover, they do not need to be sad and give up if losing. Since failure can happen due to the limited awards. To conclude, giving children advice to keep trying hard is not only to motivate them but also to remind them that there are so many aspects affecting their success. In addition, it is normal to fail but they must keep trying and not give up.