In some countries, people these days spend little time with their children. What are the causes of this? Whome does this affect more, parents or children?

The past 50 years have witnessed a dramatic hike in the tendency of spending less time with family. This is mainly because of long working hours of parents and the ubiquity of video games. Subsequently, the impact it may inflict upon children is utterly more serious. Chief among the causes of this phenomenon is streneous working conditions. This means that employees tend to spend long hours working in order to make their living and support their families. Accordingly, this impedes them from spending time with their minors. An eminent example of this is apple's workers who suffer from a hictic historic working atmosphere including 15-hour shifts. One further contributing factors to this trend is the ubiquity of free forms of entertainment in the form of computer games such as the PUBG game which lures juniors to isolate themselves rather than spending this time communicating with their fosters. There are many reasons why the impact of such a trend on juniors massively outweighs its influence on caregivers. One reason relates to the fact that children are vulnerable members of society and profoundly are they influenced with the absence of parental supervision and spending the vast majority of their days alone. In other words, if guardians tend to leave their children for long hours, they will become more brone to atrocities owing to the exposure to extremely violent content on television and mobile games. This can be witnessed in Egypt where there is a recent upsurge in crime rates among children aged from 7 to 10 because of the lack of parental guidance. In conclusion, this is a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, governments ought to intervene in order to protect the upcoming generation because they are the most vulnerable sector.