Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

In this globalized world, everything connects with the advancement of science and technology. As a result of that library system also connects with new techniqual equipments when we compare to the history of libraries. Some people believe that physical libraries are the place which wasted money and virtual libraries are the most suitable thing for contemporary society. On the one hand, I suppose that the above-mentioned statement is productive for the youngseters who always use technology for their day to day activities., Otherwise they skip up reading and gaining knowledge from books. Moreover, It must adapt and change according to the development of computer functions. The digital books no need a space and it does not damage from insects, climate changes, disasters, etc. Government can save the money which pay for renting and repairing buildings. Furthermore, they can reduce the employees and use self-service system. On the other hand, sometimes we can not trust about computer based softwares and it has drawbacks. Firstly, it has a virus threat whole system will be getting down. Everyone hasn’t computer literary though we live in 21st century and some people have a habit of reading books. If they read books by using digital screen, it will damage their physical fitness, especially the eyes may be weaken. To sum up, according to my point of veiw, though the technology is a significant part of our lives, we can not throw away the public library system.