Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many believe that the decision of buying something is heavily due to the marketing of a product, but others defend that marketing does not have the same impact it did before. In this essay, I will explain both points of view and express my opinion while giving examples I find relevant. Regarding the point of view about advertising being the main cause for peoples' purchases, there are many strong points that validate it. One of them is that behind every publicity, there is a team of professionals that studied the best way to catch humans' attention. Many companies sign contracts with celebrities to exhibit and recommend their products to the audience, for instance, Adidas partnered with Beyoncé in a collection from which many fans and people influenced by her bought. As for the point of view about people already being used to advertisement tricks, there are also valid arguments. In the past, commercials were a novelty and usually fun to watch, making people want the output that was being presented. Some of the commercials were popular and talked about everywhere. For example, Ferrero Rocher made publicity with a background story, where a lady would tell her chauffeur that she wanted something to eat, but did not know what she desired. The chauffeur later reveals a beautiful layering of Ferrero Rocher chocolates that were golden and bright. At that moment, everyone that watched the video wanted to buy the product. In conclusion, advertisement is a relevant method of marketing and even though it is not as good as it used to be, in my opinion, it is still appealing and,personally, I am still influenced by it when deciding to buy output.