As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that the usage of automobile has been surging over the recent years. Being so, some people argue that the government should effectively invest on the road system to make it better, while others opine that it is the responsibility of car owners. The following essay will illustrate both views and I am personally inclined toward the latter viewpoint. People often argued that the drivers who are driving the vehicles have to consider all mode of expenses to enhance the road services. For example, money can be utilized to develop wider routes by building more driving lanes so that traffic congestion can be reduced. Moreover, the citizens are taking complete advantages of city’s road services and therefore they need to assimilate financially with government. However, some individuals think that the authority of a specific city or country play a prime role for the infrastructure of the road system because most of the people pay a large amount of taxes every year to government. As a consequence, it is only the authorities’ responsibility to pay back to their citizens by providing a various facility like the advanced road system for a convenient transportation, not the citizens. I firmly believe that the authority must have spent money for the advancement of city’s services like transportation because they are already obtaining a considerable amount from their citizen in terms of taxation. In conclusion, it is worth noting that the government is bound to expand road services because indirectly they receive currency from the citizens although the consumption of vehicles can be decreased by people, if other types of transportation services can be facilitated.