As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the usage of automobiles has been surging over recent years and more money needs to be required for the advancement. While some people argue that the government should effectively invest in road systems to make them better, others opine that it is the responsibility of car owners. The following essay will discuss both views and I am personally inclined toward the latter viewpoint. People often argued that the drivers who are driving the vehicles have to consider all modes of expenses to enhance road services. For example, money can be utilized to develop wider routes by building more driving lanes so that traffic congestion can be reduced. Moreover, the citizens are taking complete advantage of the city’s road services, and therefore they need to provide a contribution to various roadway construction. However, some individuals think that the authority of a specific city or country plays a prime role in the infrastructure of a road system because most people pay a significant tax every year from their source of income to the government. As a result, it is only the authorities’ responsibility to pay back to their citizens by providing distinct facilities like a necessary road system for convenient transportation, not the citizens. I firmly believe that the authority must have spent money for the advancement of the city’s services like transportation because they are already obtaining a considerable amount from their citizens in terms of taxation. In conclusion, it is worth noting that the government is bound to expand road services because indirectly they receive currencies from the citizens although the consumption of vehicles can be decreased by people if other types of transportation services can be facilitated.