Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, discussions around the best assets that a candidate needs are debatable. Some people claim that when companies search for new staff, they should hire people who are independent and have fresh suggestions, while others support that the ability to follow instructions and have team spirit are the main criteria. This essay will discuss both points of view in detail and why, in my opinion, the best candidate has all the above qualifications. Firstly, the most competitive people in the job market have aspirations and goals and are willing to improve themselves constantly. To achieve that and find a niche in the industry, they learn how to work alone and find innovative solutions to solve problems in their jobs. Therefore, they are confident, with a competitive resume, and if they become part of a company's workforce, they will be capable of enhancing its performance. For instance, sometimes a crisis may happen, or a person has to make a difficult decision while no supervisor is available to give instructions, and under those circumstances, these employees are the most valuable because they are not afraid to make the call. On the contrary, sometimes the public seems to support that the most effective workers in the industry comply with the rules and follow instructions from people higher in the hierarchy. Also, they claim that these workers are more likely to develop team spirit and work together with their colleagues, so these abilities should be evaluated first when recruiting. Having these assets is essential to be productive, performing well, and climbing the career ladder steadily. For example, workers who could not comply with rules and, consequently, lost their jobs exist everywhere, so a person must find the balance between innovation and respect to become a prominent employee. In conclusion, the criteria that employers should consider when recruiting are an issue with two sides. On the one hand, there is innovation and independent work, while on the other, partnership and compliance. In my opinion, the above qualifications are essential equally, and a successful employee should have them all.