7. In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying both in and after school, and have less free time. Do you think it has the positive or negative effects on children and society?

In recent years, many parents in some parts of the world, want their children to spend long hours studying in school and after it. This results in leaving youngsters with little free time to play and socialise with their friends and their family. This essay believes that this has a negative effect on children because this will lead to children being socially impaired when they become adults. It will also lead to a community with no values and communication among each other. Although studying for many hours has its benefits such as receiving good grades on exams, it also isolates people. This means that with no time to interact with others, children become lonely and even depressed if it continues for a long time. Then, even as,adults they struggle to create connections and they remain depressed, and some might commit suicide. For example, Japan has the highest teenage suicidal rates because their parents expect them to spend long hours learning. In addition, studying for long periods has a negative effect on our community. Families lose their values when children are not around. They miss a lot of time playing together and teaching them about family tradition and their culture. For instance, many families whose children spend little or no time with their parents, are not aware of family values and traditions. In conclusion, there is no doubt that education and learning have many values and benefits which will serve youngsters to become decent citizens for themselves and their community; however, there should be a well-balanced time between education and free time and parents are mainly responsible to make that happen.