Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. While others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion on this?

Fashion has become an inevitable part of living standards in society. some people prefer to keep up with the fashion era by wearing expensive clothes while others see it as a waste of money. I believe it should be the individual's choice to decide whether he wants to follow the fashion trends or not depending on his financial conditions. Those who support the idea of fashionable garments state that the attire contributes towards their personality and makes them more confident. They might not be ashamed of what they are wearing when they go out putting a trendy wardrobe on. In addition, expensive clothes are considered comfier as compared to cheap clothing because brands these days are focusing more on providing comfort. Although there is no harm in buying fashionable attire, one should be mindful of his income. on the other hand, some people argue that extravagant spending on clothes is a waste of money which could be used for other purposeful work. To illustrate, middle-class families may find it hard to cope with the financial burden caused by this trend. Moving further, fashion trends are ephemeral, lasting at most one season. hence, the wastage of dresses is a huge concern. They also believe that one's personality should be judged by character and education but not by what he or she is wearing. Therefore, spending heaps on attire is not highly recommended. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I consent to the hilt that it highly depends on the person's state of mind if they want to look fashionable or not. I believe keeping up with fashion trends is not bad only if people are mindful of their spending.