It is now possible for scientists and tourist to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the era of technology, human beings have achieved unrealistic achievements like going to outer space or visiting the Antarctic continent. Hence, the scientist's uncountable research outcome is that now, the human population can visit the South Pole. Moreover, I will illustrate the demerits and merits of this invention in the following paragraphs. Firstly, The South Pole is the coolest place in the world, whose top sits in the thicker layer of ice. Moreover, scientists have discovered appropriate items of clothing, which is favourable to protect them and travellers from harsh living conditions in that inhumane environment. For example, majorities of inventors and their supporting staff live there for a short period of time 3 to 6 months, although many of them stay there for almost 15 months. In addition, the visitors mention that The Antarctic continent has exquisite scenery and wildlife there, however this place has no human population and it is a new experience for people to travel to that remote area. Besides, the atmosphere at the South Pole is really harsh for a person, because the air density is high, which can cause dehydration and loss of eyesight. Lastly, the land is covered with sheets of snow so, growing crops or cultivation over there is difficult. To conclude, there are positive and negative points to accessing that remote area. Therefore, human invention makes it more convenient to live in those cruel living environments. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the benefits of visiting the South Pole over the adverse effects will be greater because according to human behaviour, they like to take challenges and find a better way to overcome those hurdles.