In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think that the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the technology development, there will be driverless vehicles on the road in the future, such as cars, buses and trucks. I firmly believe that such transport will bring more benefits in traffic conditions that driven auto. To begin with, the most noticeable advantage is that many drivers do not obey important road rules, hence, automated cars will help to decrease a lot of serious incidents on the road. Secondly, big companies will not have a need to hire employees to deliver their goods to the customers or stores. Moreover, people with disabilities when travelling by car have a lower reaction, so it is suitable for them to have such self-automated vehicle to move somewhere. Finally, these days it is common that elderly are working as public transport drivers which makes individuals think about the safety of the passengers due to the high risk of health problems of the driver. In addition, there are still several drawbacks such as an increase in unemployment in the future because drivers will be replaced. Besides this, it will cost an arm and a leg to repair or maintain such vehicle annually. Also, usually all driverless automobiles are electric, so, if it is out of charge customers will have to wait for their products until it is fully charged. To conclude about the aforementioned arguments, I am in favour of the opinion that automated cars will bring more benefits to the society than drawbacks related to the effectiveness. Furthermore, most companies are working on making driverless vehicles safer for its passengers.