All parents want the best opportunities for their children. there are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Teaching skills are more beneficial to children according to some parents, whereas others are more focused on teaching their sons and daughters a variety of subjects in schools. I believe that to get the best outcome both systems need to be blended. Firstly, School is always the centre of learning through fun and experience which in later times gradually getting become a place for competition and gathering bookish knowledge. Therefore, students get monotonous to continue lectures on a wide range of topics making their childhood more serious. Without any,doubt they will learn and gather knowledge from different courses but not through hours of long classes. Providing reading materials, slides and notes is not enough to learn practical life hacks. For an instance, a child who gets to know the “Theory of Gravity” have to know how this theory can be applied in lots of areas. Institutions also introduce sets of skills besides theoretical classes. In,Canada a set of skills are learned starting from elementary school. Secondly, education without practical skills has no value in present times. As an example, a graduate who is specialized in software or have expertise in mechanics or automobile will not be unemployed, while a good score in some particular subjects cannot make someone eligible for a competitive job world. He or she needs the necessary skills to lead his or her life. Parents need to contemplate the fact that what their offspring will be going to do in future is affected by what and how they are learning. Furthermore, different categories of skills are offered to children based on their interests and capacity to grab, as every child is unique in her or his own way. It is not important for everyone to complete higher studies, while the country required different sets of talents for different purposes. For an instance, there are courses in an American school to learn different real knacks like “Shop Managing”, Plumbing, Carpeting and electronics parts repairing which is completely essential. To conclude, parent's love and affections have no bounds for their children but they have to consider what is their child's interest, so their only responsibility is to mould their children’s' future accordingly. Both points of view need to consider in institute.