It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Each step of our life is associated with risks, and we have to overcome them in our day-to-day life as well as in our professional life. It is said that people should take risks to see the outcome of something and it is worthwhile of having the danger. This essay will discuss the pros and cons and give a concluding view. Since ancient times, human beings have been encountering tremendous risks and they get both positive and negative results from it. Furthermore, a negative outcome does not mean that the attempt is a total failure or vice versa. As well, the prospect is important for the development of technology and science and personal growth. For example, the learning process of infants is always associated with the risk of failing. However, after several failed attempts they will be able to stand and walk properly. In addition, many innovations in science did not invent in one single day. Therefore, facing danger is a part of our growth and there is no point in being afraid. On the other hand, hazards appear with peril. For instance, mountain climbers know that they have danger ahead in their journey, yet think that facing their own fear helps them to attain their goal. In addition, the main disadvantage of taking risk is the death, severe injuries, bankruptcy, and emotional breakdown. However, death can happen at any time and anywhere without our knowledge. Therefore, taking risks will not shorten our life. In conclusion, I believe that taking risks is worthwhile despite their negative outcomes because failures teach a lesson in our life.