Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

This is certainly true that music is playing an essential in entertaining people from all over the world. It brings people, of varying cultures and traditions, close to each other by considering various prospects. However, it has certain drawbacks also in reducing local interest among people after introducing the latest kinds of advancements. In the present era, technology has already made tremendous improvements in all fields. It has also created many complexities in human life and they have no other source of entertainment except music. Apart from their hectic schedule, they can play music anytime to keep themselves motivated and fresh. They listen to a variety of songs and discuss them with their mates, which will eventually make them share common concerns. Consequently, we can see a lot of concerts and musical events, in which people like to participate from different areas to watch their favourite singers performing. This will definitely bring more cultures and communities together. On the other hand, there are also some negative impacts of music. For example, most prefer songs in the international language rather than their national songs because of more advancements in English songs. We can see much variety in the latest English songs like rock music, classical and pop music along with lyrics. Similarly, they are losing interest in local languages and cultures. National music is necessary to bring unity among people of a specific area for the prosperity of any country. Moreover, we can show our pride and dignity to others by showing our national songs to create stronger bonds with them. To conclude, it is a need of the moment to introduce more music based on the latest issues so people can discuss them with others for building relations. In addition, it is also mandatory to promote national music among people so they can get more information about their historical events and old customs.