In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem

Waste materials recycling has become a vital problem in the last several decades in the modern world, that needs prompt actions to tackle it. But, despite this, there are a lot of countries where people do not recycle debris, like bottles or newspapers. In this essay, I would like to cover some reasons why might it happens, and what should be done to solve this problem. Reasons for countries to avoid recycling might be different but the main two are the next. First of all, in many countries on the planet simply are no critical infrastructure for collecting, storing, and finally recycling waste in the appropriate and effective way. Establishing this is an expensive and time-consuming process, which not all countries can afford. Another problem is that developing countries are faced with a lack of legislative framework, which could oblige citizens to collect, separate, and dispose of trash. Therefore, people do not have any motivation to do it. Although these causes are quite difficult to solve, there are several obvious solutions each country should apply in order to increase the percentage of recycling litter. The most crucial one is to run the infrastructure which can help to collect waste from households, sort it if it is needed, and transport it to different recycling plants. Plants for recycling different types of debris should be built, as also a park of specialized vehicles to collect waste. Meanwhile establishing it, another step should also be done. Citizens of those counties have to contribute a lot to the whole process of recycling rubbish, so they have to be informed about how to do it and motivated to do it properly. Social ads and local communities' official sites should provide people with rules and useful tips about waste recycling. In conclusion, countries, where citizens do not recycle waste materials, have their own reasons for it; some of them might be hard to tackle and expensive, like lack of infrastructure for recycling, while others are less difficult, like lack of legislative framework. But, no matter how striking the causes are, they may be solved, and the most obvious solutions are recycling infrastructure creating and providing citizens with information and motivation not only on how to do it but how to do it the most efficient way.