Write about the topic: • Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. • Why is this? • What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

We all are aware of the paradigm method of generating electricity using coal; conversely, the use of solar panels to obtain solar energy is increasingly used today. What are the reasons for this increase in trend? This essay will shed some light on the pros and cons of solar power. One of the predominant advantages is long-term monetary savings experienced by solar energy users. This might be due to the fact that generating solar power, received from the rays of the sun, is far beyond cheaper than electricty obtained from coal engines. Moreover, it is undeniable that obtaining power from the sun's radiation contributes to a greener world. In other words, the use of solar panels is more eco-friendly compared to the coal generated electricty, which is subsequently deteriorating the atmosphere with harmful gasses. There is also, however, some drawbacks in using solar power. Firstly, the intial cost of purchasing solar panels are very expensive, hence one of the drawbacks why majority of the public are not able to afford it. Futhermore, generation of solar energy is only noticed to be effiencient when enough sunlight is available. For example, countless researches proves that the benifits of solar panels during winter is well below profitable for the public, consequently demotivating them to utilise solar energy. Using solar energy will save money for households and contribute to a cleaner eco-friendly environemnt. Although, the costly installation of solar panels and the unavailability of enough sunlight during seasonal changes might be a hinderance.