Write about the following topic. Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

People migrating to different parts of the world is very common today and parents are enrolling their children in schools. A plethora of educators holds the view that the transition of international students to the classroom will bring positive outcomes for the other children. There will be more advantages to student exchange than disadvantages. The following essay will further elaborate on the topic with examples. Commencing, the majority of the children in schools today are international students from different parts of the world which brings numerous plus points to the diversity of the classroom. Firstly, children will learn about multicultural diversity among them which means they eventually respect and participate in each other's traditions, norms, and religious activities. Secondly, it is easy for the teachers as well as young students to learn about the history of each country they come from which can be linked with history lessons. Luna new year celebration is an extraordinary example of how the young generation celebrates in schools. Thirdly, juveniles develop a global network of lifelong friends and connections, whereas their friendship remains in their entire school life and beyond which gives them life experiences. On the other hand, the main negative outcome is some of the children face language barrier issues where they are unable to communicate with each other or educators. As an example, youngsters who migrated at a very old age (14 years old) and do not have any development in a common language like English find it difficult to move along with other friends. Moreover, as a result of poor communication children face issues such as bullying and being unable to pay attention in class. However, these issues can be overcome if parents and educators provide them with extra support. To conclude, even though there are disadvantages such as the language barrier of international student transition they can be overcome by relevant attention from educators or parents. However, the advantages weigh more than the negatives, when children develop co-cultural diversity, and long friendships with different communities of friends and allow them to learn their cultural factors.