Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of globalisation, university is one of place to study, including bachelor, master, and doctor program. However, student admission has to be based on both academic and non-academic in the University. I firmly disagree with this notion, and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a sensible conclusion. To begin with, college admission might be undertaken through academic selection system. In this circumstance, academic awards are closely related to formal education in class or campus, the academic selection process could be seen from the GPA, particularly towards the master degree. For instance, student admission standard in The University of Birmingham for Indonesians is to have 3.00 /4.00 GPA. As a sequence, students who have do not appropriate entry requirements, it means that, they cannot apply in this University. Furthermore, student man and women who have achievements in non-academic can be approved in campus. In other words, non-academic achievements are off-campus where this program is usually devoted for students who actively participate in extracurricular activities outside the classroom, such as winning international competitions, becoming international-level presenters, and scientific publications. For example, Umam has won the gold medal in the English debate contest in England since 2017. As a result, this will be considered by the campus for admission and not based on the number of genders. To sum up, although student acceptance is not based on both man and women, neither student have good academic nor non-academic will lead to adequate selection process. However, it will depend upon the stakeholder university mindsets and which view they favour.