Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of globalisation, University is one of the places to study, including bachelor, master, and doctorate programs. However, student admission must be based on academic and non-academic in the University. I firmly disagree with this notion, and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a sensible conclusion. To begin with, college admission might be undertaken through an academic selection system. In this circumstance, academic awards are closely related to formal education in class or on campus. The academic selection process could be seen from the GPA, particularly towards the master's degree. For instance, the student admission standard at The University of Birmingham for Indonesians is to have a 3.00/4.00 GPA. As a sequence, students who do not have appropriate entry requirements, it means that they cannot apply to this University. Furthermore, student men and women who have achievements in non-academics can be approved on campus. In other words, non-academic achievements are off-campus. This program is usually devoted to students who actively participate in extracurricular activities outside the classroom, such as winning international competitions, becoming international-level presenters, and scientific publications. For example, Umam won the gold medal in the English debate contest in England in 2017. As a result, the campus will consider this for admission and not based on the number of genders. To sum up, although student acceptance is not based on both men and women, neither students who have good academic nor non-academic will lead to an adequate selection process. However, it will depend upon the stakeholder university mindsets and which view they favour.