While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The discussion about which environmental problem is the most serious is debatable. Many believe that, at present, it is global warming, whereas others argue that the destruction of forests impacts more on the Earth. In my opinion, all environmental issues are equally harmful and this essay will examine both points of view in detail. Firstly, the temperature of the planet has risen significantly in the last decades, creating a phenomenon known as global warming or climate change. A plethora of human activities, for example, the combustion of fossil fuels or the emission of chemical pollutants from the manufacturing industries, has caused changes in weather patterns on a global scale because of the numerous greenhouse gases. As a consequence, humanity is facing droughts and wildfires, the polar ice is melting and if this situation continues, many coastal towns will flood in the future. Therefore, global warming is undoubtedly a major problem for humankind. On the contrary, people claim that deforestation impacts the world more because when trees are cut down on a large scale more effects are caused, for instance, many species lose their habitats, the water cycle is disturbed and soil erosion is created. All these problems are real and the destruction of forests is a matter of maximum importance. However, it is crucial to understand that deforestation is interwoven with global warming. The increase in the planet's temperature is responsible for expanded wildfires and the desertification of forests. So, instead of trying to figure out which of these problems degrades more the Earth, people must start to face them as one to save the natural world. In conclusion, global warming and deforestation are some of the environmental issues that raise awareness among humans and discussions are been made about which is the most pressing at the moment. In my opinion, they impact the world equally and this essay supported why their effects are disastrous.