Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives?

Parents are a crucial part to children's upbringing as they are their main example to follow. However, in child's adult age their roles change completely as they are not anymore the ones who make decisions. This essay will explain the role that parents can play during adult stage. For this new period they can turn into their friends and be at their side while they progress. They do not need anymore someone who decides for them but a mate with whom they share their ideas and concerns. Moreover, they could be the best advisors for them as they have lived all their growth and development as a person. For example, they might help them to decide major choices as their degree. Nevertheless, they should never judge their selections. In addition, another important part they can take is being a mentor for them. Parents have already lived many experiences and they are the best teachers for their children as they will want the best for them. They can speak from the voice of the experience and try to guide them in their personal and professional life. For instance, while the time of seeking a job, parents often advice them to reach jobs not only to earn money but also to be able to learn. In conclusion, when children are nomore more kids, parents are not anymore their basis for living. Consequently, they have to be their companions in this new travel and give them all the necessary support for becoming the best version of themselves.