A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Maths is one of the nightmare subjects in school times for most kids. However not knowing numerals is not a disadvantage. Most jobs these days are now based on sales, marketing and customer success.,Still there is a lot of emphasis on math because high paying IT jobs require one to be good at mathematics concepts. Let's discuss both views and then I will give my opinion on this. Firstly, math is based on calculation, and numerical forms the basis for subjects like accounting, and software development using AI, and ML technology. Even data scientists are supposed to be good at statistics and math. For,Instance App-based companies heavily rely on algorithms to solve business problems. Companies like swiggy, tomato heavily rely on algorithms to solve their business challenges. Secondly, there are loads of jobs like customer success manager, sales manager, and hr manager which are not dependent on math at all. if you are not good at numerical still you are eligible to apply for this position. For instance, Each and every big corporation has an opening for sales, and customer success managers. These are high-paying jobs too. So having poor numerical skills are not a hindrance to getting these post. Even in the technology sector there are opening for people with good communication skills. In conclusion, Math is not a deterrent to getting good jobs. Most job seekers from non- math backgrounds do get high-paying jobs in different sectors. I am of the opinion that math is not at all a stepping stone to getting the job. If you are not good at numerals still you can get high-paying jobs.