Nowadays many individuals work for long hours more than considering time for recreation. This issue has both benefits and drawbacks. I personally argue that disadvantages are more than advantages.

Nowadays many individuals work for long hours more than considering time for recreation. This issue has both benefits and drawbacks. I personally argue that disadvantages are more than advantages. There are some benefits to working more than having leisure pursuits. Firstly, people can work overtime to make more money in order to have high-quality entertainment even if it is too short. Take employees earning a high salary for extra work as an example; they can have better hobbies in their holiday. Another advantage might be getting a job promotion. People devoting themselves to companies are more likely to climb the career ladder since they will become more skilful. To take intern engineers in companies as an example, they work full-time even on the holiday and then become senior engineers after a period and may get a high-power job in the future. Nevertheless, there are also disadvantages. Those who are struggled with work more than leaving time for leisure interests decrease their spirit in life because their life becomes more boring and monotonous. Another drawback concerning this could be losing job satisfaction because individuals usually prefer to avoid a demanding job, which has a lot of workloads because they do not have enough time for recreational activities. One example of this issue could be employees having no day off and they cannot hang out with families and friends to have amusement. In conclusion, in my view, the advantages including, earning more money and promoting in a job are greater than the disadvantages such as decreasing spirit and losing job satisfaction.