Some people believe that internet is increasing the gap between the rich and poor, while others argue that it helps to reduce this gap. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the last twenty years, the internet has become used more widely by millions or even billions of people. There is a debate about whether global software increases the gap between better-off and less well-off individuals. From my perspective, the internet has opened more opportunities for non-wealthy people rather than for affluent society. On the one hand, due by using the internet, celebrities and other opulent humans are able to enlarge their audience who commence following them and being aware of their lifestyles. As a result, this trend helps them to become even more popular, therefore, gaining more money. For example, famous actors and actresses, due to globalisation, can get more chances to be invited to the next films. In addition, there are numerous well-known companies over the world, such as Apple, McDonald's and others, who have vast amounts of profits and can afford to post as many adverts on the Internet as they desire. Doing that, they have been spreading around the world, sometimes causing local businesses bankruptcies. In my opinion, although it means that already well-known people are getting richer, utilizing the global web net, others are still able to realise themselves. On the other hand, people who do not possess so much money could use the Internet to change their current positions. First of all, because of the internet, humankind can gain access to any courses online, which, frequently, are free. They are also able to obtain some qualifications to get a well-paid job. Poor people can become smarter and more clever if they use the global network, especially by reading e-books or even just having the access to any information they would like to get. Moreover, some people can become bloggers, travelling or just make jokes, which would compel some sponsors in order to get even more popular. I think that the internet opens doors for everyone who wishes to become opulent. In conclusion, the internet has become a part of our lives. It is argued whether it creates an even wider gap between wealthy and poor humans. However, I believe, there are more available opportunities for less well-off individuals to realise themselves.