It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture.We can learn as much as from boks, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Ours is an age of globalization and there is a necessity to know about other countries, people, and cultures. Some people believe that we have to visit those countries if we want to know about them. Meanwhile, according to others reading books, watching movies and browsing the internet can be enough to earn knowledge about other countries. I personally disagree with this and this essay will explore the whole situation. Travelling to other places for the sake of knowing other countries and cultures is not new. Especially in the past, a lot of people travelled from one place to another and learn about other cultures. However, some specialists believe that we do not need to travel to other countries because there are a plenty of sources available to learn about them. I disagree with this statement because there is a huge difference between gaining practical experience from visiting other countries and learning from the internet or books. Because the real experience and knowledge we gain from visiting others is not comparable to learning from books or the internet. For instance, if we visit a country, we gain a lot from its culture, attitudes, customs, hospitality and everything. Whereas achieving that sort of knowledge from the internet and cinemas are quite impossible. However, at the present age, there is a fast growth of cinemas, books and most importantly the internet which help people to learn about foreign people and culture. Learning from other sources can be useful however, there is some drawbacks because sometimes there are false portraying of people and other culture in cinemas or books which is not useful for the learners. In other words, learning from books and cinemas can be suitable for people with disability or older adults who are incapable of travel to overseas. Moreover, those who do not have that financial capability of visiting other countries can learn from books, cinemas and the internet. For instance, in underdeveloped, countries a lot of people are learning about others from documentaries, cinemas or reading books and magazines. In conclusion, we can come to the point that, learning from others can enhance the outlook and knowledge of people and we should more concentrate on this to make people more interested in learning about other countries.