Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the astonishing growth of our economy has been achieved at a level like never before as the population has always been increasing over the centuries. Many governments think that economic progress is their most prominent goal. Nonetheless, some folks think that the other types of progress are important and equal to economic development in a country. Regarding that, this essay will show us both these views along with my opinion. Again, the authority has reasons for making their economy their main goal and one of the reasons is to reduce poverty. If we are talking about economic growth then it will be closely related to improving the quality of human resources. For instance, the more a country has skilled labour, the more the country has a chance to reduce poverty because many people are truly developed with specific skills that can be useful to increase their prosperity. Therefore, this is one of the reasons why governments put their economic progress first. Furthermore, others think that it will be a good decision if we are trying to improve other factors besides our economic growth. The education and health sectors, for example, are no less important than economic improvement, however, governments in developing countries oftentimes neglected this area to be developed. Consequently, it makes the illiteracy level is increasing sometimes as a result. Hence, governments should improve other factors as well as their economic progress in order to avoid unnecessary impacts. In my opinion, I think that other types of progress such as the education and health sectors are an integral part of economic pace. Governments should not make a progress only in one area without developing other sectors as important as their economic progress. To conclude, many governments oftentimes put their economic progress first while forgiving other types of progress at the same time. On the other hand, some people feel that other sectors of the economy are the same important as the country’s economic advance. I would like to recommend governments improve all of these factors besides economic evolution into a priority.