Mobile phones and the Internet have made it easy to stay in contact with other people. However, as a lot of time is spent using telephones and computers, there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication. Is the growing use of communications technology a positive or a negative development for society ?

The world is growing at an advanced rate, and tech is one of the main reasons why. Nowadays anything is possible with a click of a few buttons. The more time humans spend on tech to improve it or expand it, the more spiralled we get into it and before we know it we are dependent on it. Technology can be seen as both positive and negative as it is such a big topic to discuss. Firstly, with the advancement of,technology many of the basic human issues have been resolved and have been provided with some major solutions. Along with machinery the growing use and growth of the use of the internet and the facilities along with the apps surrounding it has made a major difference. Furthermore, when individuals spend less time in vigorous activities like travelling every day for work or missing out on opportunities, the internet and cell phones can be seen as a big gift. On the other hand, automation might be too distracting if not used in a controlled manner. For instance, this problem is more prominently seen in teenagers and younger children. Hence, they lack the understanding of self-control they tend to spend most of their time online, watching videos or staying on socials. This might be the reason that they grow to be anti-social and less active later in life.  In conclusion, technology can be seen both as a gift and a curse as being such a big advancement. I believe that if the use of automation is actively monitored and controlled it can lead to big growth in mindset and economy.