Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything studied at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Knowledge comes to those who seek it, and school as described by many is a way to gain that advancement. Most people might remember their childhood through the days they spend in school while studying or doing different activities. Firstly, a school can be seen as something more than just academic knowledge. It can teach us many important lessons in our life. For instance, going to school may allow us to meet new people, and make new friends. Some of these friends may even be with us for a lifetime. Expanding on that, the school gives us a chance to learn and gain confidence. This confidence shapes our adult life and can be a key to many major events. On the other hand, some people think that attending school can be a tedious thing to do for many teenagers. For instance, this can be because of the increased reports of bullying, or discrimination some adults have to face. Hence, some parents believe that their children can gain experience at home while being guarded against the problems at the institute. Many of the things explained in the upper department might be seen as childish and a waste of potential for intellectual kids. In conclusion, the purpose of higher education heavily depends on what you expect from it the most. In my opinion, if you wish to make the best memories for your kids at a young age, the university should be a priority. Furthermore, if parents believe that they can provide the same resources to their children at home, schooling isn't essential.