Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of preserving traditional culture has sparked considerable debate in recent times. While some people argue that it is crucial for people to maintain the traditional way of life, others maintain that people nowadays tend to pay no attention to protecting the traditional heritage. In my opinion, I totally agree with the subsequent point of view. This essay will explore both sides of this argument before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, there are some arguments in favor of the idea that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country. To begin with, the pursuit of economic growth and development plays a more significant role in people life nowadays. They have many more things to worry about such as rent payments or electric bills instead of preserving the things from the past. Furthermore, rapid globalization and technological advancements have accelerated the pace of life, making it difficult to adhere to traditional practices. For example, in some big cities like Beijing or New York, we rarely see a thing which relate to traditional culture. On the other hand, there are several reasons against the statement that conserving traditional heritage is off the topic in people conversation recently. One main argument would be that traditional culture is the foundation of a country and a way to identify, providing a sense of familiarity and continuity. People from foreign countries can easily recognize a nation just by looking at their traditional clothes or buildings which are related to the traditional culture. Another argument would be that preserving cultural heritage can attract tourists and boost the economy. For instance, Japan is a country that has a high rate of foreign tourists coming to explore not only traditional culture but for other experiences. All in all, the facts mentioned above have created a dilemma when people evaluate the effects of the issue, and it has still sparked controversy in recent years. As far as I am concerned, I put more emphasis on the idea that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life, people should have further consideration on this issue.