Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.

Money should be spent very judiciously. There are a few individuals who believe that spending a fortune on family celebrations is essential while others regard it to be a waste of money. In the below paragaraphs both views will be elaborated further in detail. Various occasions like weddings or birthday parties have become an expensive affair these days. Nowadays, people often tend to celebrate the important moments of their lives with a grandeur and do not hesitate to spend exorbitantly. For instance, recently Mukesh Ambani, a renowned businessman spend crores just for his son's engagement ceremony. However, sometimes these functions have a negative impact on society. Undoubtedly, a more pragmatic approach is to utilise these finances for the impecunious population. Although, the rich do not mind exploiting their wealth for a tiny celebration the amount can provide a plethora of help to the impoverished,especially in a country like India where a majority of citizens live below the poverty line. Therefore, it is essential to make efforts to use the money appropriately and not waste it on a cocktail dinner or a party. To conclude, it is evident that privileged individuals will organize lavish events to maintain their status symbol but, I believe that it is a waste of money.