Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

It is considered by some individuals that little ones are provided with a plenty of spare time, which these free hours should be devoted to enhancing their academic knowledge. I disagree with this notion and reckon that the combination of both is the best way forward. Based on the above statement, I am going to discuss this opinion as well as assert the reasons for my point of view. To begin with, there are those who believe that children should allocate their available spare time to educational purposes rather than doing leisure activities. As education plays the key role in future career path. Undoubtedly, spending children's free span on their homework will enable them to find out their defects and work on them. Besides, engaging with school work in free hours will assist them to grasp the concept in depth. Thus, they will be able to pave the way for their future career. On the other hand, undeniably, playing and interacting socially is significantly important for child's mental and physical health. As, lack of recreational activities can lead to mental as well as physical disorders which can predispose them to the diseases such as diabetes,obesity, depression and so.on. Hence, utilising their free span in doing several leisure activities will effectively impact on their health. Thus I strongly believe that a balance between academic and leisure life is equally essential. In conclusion, Although some people argue that children should utilise their spare time for only studying, I disagree and support that the balance between academic and leisure life is the best way forward.