In the last century when a human astronaut arrived on the moon, He said "it is a big step for mankind". But some people say it makes little or no difference to our daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When the moon was first physically visited by man, it was considered a huge discovery at that time. Nowadays, some people think that wasn't such an important finding. In this essay, I will write to what extent I agree or disagree with the affirmation that the discovery of the moon wasn't such a utility. To begin with, some people believe and had believed that such a finding was extremely important because it permitted the discovery of a new possible part of the university where humans could live. Furthermore, new resources have been found there, that today are used to cure some diseases, such as cancer. Further, the fact that man could visit the moon has opened space to new forms of technology, for instance, the born of computers. Nevertheless, some people don't see any visible improvement in their daily lives, after that discovery. For instance, those who were poor before the visit of the moon, remained poor after that. In addition, some diseases, such as the above mentioned cancer, still exist. To conclude, even if, generally thinking, seem to not to be any effect consequently to the discover of the moon, I agree with the affirmation that, that discovery changed our life. In fact, after that many other discovery were made, so at least that brought an increase in willingness to improve.