Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Over the years, pollution is one of the leading challenges facing the world. The amount of produced waste is significantly being increased by humans. This alarming situation has arisen due to several reasons. Based on the above statement, I am going to come up with my personal opinion as well as highlight certain potential solutions which may be implemented by governments to alleviate this frustrating tendency. To begin with, there is a range of reasons for the increase in rubbish. However, from my perspective, two of them are the most common. Firstly, a lack of awareness about consumer culture is the major cause. As the majority of communities have no idea about recycling waste such as plastics, glasses and the like. Another reason is overpopulation.The rapid population growth gives rise to overconsumption and as a result of this, waste management is becoming a more complicated task. When it comes to solutions to this issue, there is a number of options which governments may perform in order to relieve the amount of generated trash. The primary way to take this into account is to enlighten the communities. For this purpose, to arrange special lessons in schools and encourage individuals to use environmentally friendly goods. Furthermore, governments should impose taxes on industries to deter them from littering. Besides, providing factories with specific areas as well as filtering facilities would be a huge assistance to reduce this problem. In conclusion, despite the increase in waste, there is a range of ways to be implemented by governments to alleviate the produced trash. Thus, enlightening communities as well as imposing certain taxes would be a great option to perform.