Some researchers believe that all children need to learn a musical instrument as part of their education. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The phenomenon of the necessity of music classes for education has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I totally agree that at least one instrument should be taught to children. Of all the reasons why children should receive musical instrument lessons, probably the most significant one is that some pattern of sounds would able to help children's development. For example, there is an experimental result pointed out that most kids study with background music. They spend less time studying the same teaching material compared to those studying without any sound. Moreover, the report also indicates that the pressure can be decreased by listening to some specific sound patterns. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that formal subjects should not be the only knowledge taught to children. Parents and schools should help kids to find the things that are interesting or talented, but not by controlling their developmental direction. For instance, some people are called losers because they are simply not good at studying. The truth is their capability is in other fields such as sports and music. Therefore, we should provide musical knowledge as part of all-around education to young folk. Under this line of thinking, children learning musical instruments would help them develop their minds and maintain a good attitude, also it would be a chance to find out other talents of them. So, I completely agree with this idea.