in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Most companies these days contribute significantly to their new products for advertising. Although there are various reasons why firms decided to do this, there are also lots of benefits and drawbacks to promoting their products. From my perspective, I would definitely make the matters worse if only supporting their band-new goods. On the one hand, the majority reason why businesses are interested in a mere the latest merchandise is that make a high profit for the firms which is one of the ways to make the companies grow rapidly. Another reason is that announcing their new products in public can stimulate peoples’ demands to purchase after seeing the features of the goods which consist of the new elements. On the other hand, advertising the company’s new merchandise comprise some disadvantages. To begin with, the main drawback of the announcement is that making people misunderstand the qualification of that product due to exposing only one side of the product. For example, the firms open their brand-new products by creating from new high technology, but that goods lack quality without examining the standard product. This will affect the business’s brand image and cause untrustworthy to consumers. In addition, some consumers are not interested in merely brand-new or the latest merchandise, but also consider the high benefit in use. This may result in the strategy of the company’s marketing which leads to unsuccessful circulation. In conclusion, even though there are serval reasons why any businesses decide to announce only a new product in public, in my view, this strategy of company’s advertisement has more negative effects.