In the last 20 years, there have been significant developments in the field of information (IT) , for example the worldwide web and communication by email. However , future developments in IT are likely to have More negative effects than positive? To what extent do you agree with this view.

An increasing number of people these days prefer communicating online to in person. In my opinion, if everyone takes a proper measurement, online socialization brings our life positive effects. Firstly, there are many advantages that social media bring to us, and the most important one is that it enables us to sustain relationships with distant friends or relatives. Nowadays, the more digitalization is accelerated, the more people go to study abroad or choose to live abroad. As a result, it is getting common to have friends or families living abroad. In this circumstance, online communication helps us with staying touch well with those friends or family members, no matter how far they live and how much time difference they have. If there were no such technology, the only way we could communicate was through letters and most people were not able to sustain the relationship, hence online communication changed our life. On the other hand, the drawback that virtual platform can bring us is that it exposes us to cyber threats. In other words, we have a risk of meeting cyber incidents. For instance, as long as a communication tool is connected to the internet, it is vulnerable and has a risk of being a target of incidents such as hacking, phishing, malware infection, and so force. However, if we take necessary precautions such as setting multi-factor authentication, installing an endpoint security tool on our device, avoid using public wi-fi, we can protect ourselves from those threat actors and be able to communicate safely online. Overall, in the current era, many people have relatives at a distance. Although there are disadvantages such as being exposed to cyber incidents, if we take fundamental precautions, online socialization enables us to stay in touch with faraway friends, therefore, I believe that the advantage overweighs the disadvantages.