In many countries, not enough students study science subjects. What are the causes? What will be the effect on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, fewer students choose to study science subjects. A lack of students studying science can influence negatively the development of this sphere. This essay will explain the reasons and possible impacts of this problem. I believe, that the main cause of this issue is the difficulty of choosing science to study. Most of the enlistments are concerned that there will be too much stress and strain if they study in this field. Partly, they are right, because studying science takes a lot of time and needs enormous effort. Nevertheless, it's an honourable subject that will give many opportunities both for a student and society in the future. Another reason can be the low quality of education in universities. There are not enough universities specialising directly in science subjects. So it can be not the best option for a student to choose them for studying. There are several negative effects on society., First of all, not enough specialists in science led to the degradation of the sphere. It means that there are fewer people who could make new breakthroughs and enhance science. Secondly, there are fewer people who work to improve the lives of others. Scientists are important for our society, as well as medics, teachers and other specialists working for people. For instance, without,them there wouldn't be any medicaments and the education system in schools wouldn't be so diverse. In conclusion, the lack of admission to study science is a serious problem for the public. It interferes with the process of the development of science.