In recent years, responsible tourists have paid attention to preserving both the culture and the environment of the place they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present era, a growing number of people travel around the world, it became a trend. Thus, some suggested that it is tourists' responsibility to protect the civilization and surroundings of the destinations, however, this suggestion is impossible to keep. I strongly disagree with the statement. On the one hand, visitors are more likely to be responsible for the protection local environment as long as the governments can actively implement policies. For example, visitors are not daring to litter everywhere in Singapore since the harsh penalty launched by its government. Another similar example can be found in China. The government released a regulation about littering around at anyone, including visitors, who violates the rule may pay a fine. Such policies can force people to protect the local environment while travelling. On the other hand, how culture can be valued and preserved depends on visitors’ awareness. If people had the access to local cultures before their trip, they would aware of the importance of the civilization and would not destroy them on purpose. For instance, if you searched the local history and culture or watched a documentary before travelling to the destination, you would be very aware of the cultural differences between your own culture and others, thus making you accountable for the prevention of the local civilization and history. In conclusion, based on the above evidence and analysis, tourists can be accountable for the preservation of the culture and the environment of the destinations through policies and beforehand information preparation.