nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation

Modes of employment have changed past few years. Some people are keen to pursue their dreams by initiating start-up businesses. Others might want to work under flexible hours. In this essay, I will explain more about the benefits of being self-employed. Firstly, the modern trend of self-employment is to initiate start-ups either to challenge self to compete with big corporates or to pursue the passion as more calling. The start-up is a great way to apply your idea to the market to purchase. If your idea succeeds, long-term employment with a certain amount of profit secures your future. Otherwise, you will have multiple types of experience within a short period of time in case of failure. Also, your idea is enough to make money that attracts investors to support you financially. It results in a win-win strategy for shareholders as well as investors. To give a clear example, my close friend has run a business on a mobile phone application for mental health which counsels people in need of psychological issues. Secondly, self-employment is a brilliant means on the preference of working under flexible time management. Being self-employed gives numerous ways to perform with alternative options. For instance, I run a clinic specializing in gastroenterology which concerns the function of the digestive system. I am trained to manage my time to receive clients based on their appointments in advance. Then, the endoscopic theatre is available to take of gastric bleeding in case of emergency. Therefore, I plan my vacation ahead on a seasonal basis to balance my job and personal life. In my conclusion, I strongly agree that self-employment has numerous benefits which create opportunities to build start-ups and to endeavour under flexible hours.