Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you thinkg it is a positive or negative development?

It is a growing trend that patients obtain some traditional or ayurvedic treatments rather than consulting their family doctor. Although the medical condition is expensive, it is not recommended to search for improper medical treatments which are dangerous to life. Firstly, the cost of a consultation with a physician, medical charges and the price of medicines is rising up day by day due to prevailing global inflation. Therefore, it is not affordable for the middle-class general public although they are aware of the importance of consulting a doctor. Despite the age of the patient, searching for homemade treatments or anti-biotics against general symptoms like high fever, sneezing and coughing without a proper prescription. However, obtaining homemade remedies or antibiotic tables available in the retail shop which are not guaranteed on addressing the real illness. These medicines neither address the true illness nor the pain of symptoms released for a longer period. For an instance, most Indians obtained ayurvedic remedies with the absence of consultation with a specialist and scientific testing. As a result, their medical condition will deteriorate when the real cause of the symptoms is identified. Therefore, obtaining own medication with self-judgement without a prescription is not a positive development which has adverse effects on physical or medical fitness. In conclusion, although there are a plethora of general treatments or medicines available, it is not a favourable development to neglect one's family doctor who is familiar with your medical condition with the scientific examination since the price of treatments not a factor to consider against life.