These days huge portions of population are moving from rural areas to urban areas. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays, a huge number of people are moving from rural to urban areas. I believe, it is a good trend. First of all, rural areas are not at all developed as compared to urban areas. People from rural area wants to have a better lifestyle and better education for their children. Although, there are schools in rural areas as well children will get more exposure to education in the metropolitan cities. People also move to urban areas for better job opportunities, so they can have a stable and good lifestyle. For example, the people of Rajasthan are very good at making statues and their artwork is remarkable, so they travel to urban areas like Mumbai and Pune for better job opportunities like carpentry and making attractive sculptures. Thus, people should move to urban areas for better jobs and a good lifestyle for their children. Secondly, the ladies in the rural areas are not empowered due to which many people don't respect them. Them moving to a city, where the government encourages women to participate in different activities like making clothes and paper utensils. The government also gives them daily wages for living and makes rural females stand up on their feet. For instance, the government of India has introduced many women empowerment schemes that are beneficial for females. Hence, folks are travelling from rural areas to urban areas for a better lifestyles and getting good wages as compared to rural areas. In conclusion, I adhere that it is a positive trend that people are travelling from rural areas to cities and having a safe future for their children and for themselves.