Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion?

In most countries in the world, governments are in charge to manage the territory wherein laws and rules are applied. Nevertheless, a part of the population believes that authorities should lead people tougher while others think "handcuffs" should be released to let people choose their own path. First, we are going to see why it is important to follow the lead of the government and then see that individuals' thoughts are essential as well. First of all, the government is designed to able a whole population to live together. Hence, rules must be followed by everyone living under the system. Without simple rules, it could be a disaster. For instance, I recently saw on TV a documentary showing a world without rules. The result was kind of harsh to imagine. In this simulation people were beating each other for basic things in life such as food because of discipline lacks. On the other hand, the law and rules could also disrupt and interfere with individual projects. I mean, some people who want to build something uncommon are locked in the one-way path developed by the government. Hence it could be difficult for a person to succeed in what he wants to achieve. Perhaps, I am thinking about a friend who tried to launch his own business. Unfortunately and because of administrative issues, he couldn't go through the entire process. When I heard his story, I was strongly convinced that it was not fair at all as he deserved a chance. Moreover, he was doing it all by himself without asking for a mortgage or whatever. To sum up, if I had to share my thoughts, I would say that the whole population is a really tough subject to manage. In my opinion, people should have some extra shots to be able to succeed in their dreams considering individual commitment. However, the government does not have to let its citizens fool stuff and it has to take care of it because this is a whole population matter.