Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are one of the most significant obstacles that the world is experiencing today. Problems like air pollution, water pollution, waste management, and deforestation can significantly affect human health and longevity so they must be addressed quickly. Modern people have been trying to solve these issues for a long time and I mostly believe the use of technology can help to fix these trouble since it provides new methods without causing too much cost. Technology can offer more robust and effective methods to solve complex environmental issues which result in the process becoming simpler and more straightforward. For instance, the waste management process is more efficient now because of the implementation of automatic trash detection technology in several places. Another example would be the usage of the automatic greenhouse gas emissions calculator that many companies use today. Furthermore, The price of technology is getting cheaper each year. This led to more and more ordinary people can have access to it. For example, the replacement of plastic straws with stainless steel or wooden straws since it's hard to be decomposed and harmful to the environment. Manufacturing companies can mass produce stainless steel/wooden straws for a cheap price by using sophisticated machines and the public can buy the items for just 3-5 dollars. To summarize, the use of technology can be very beneficial to solve environmental issues since it gives a more efficient and cheap way. Hopefully, in the future, more technologically-based solutions will be applied to solve the earth's environmental problems and make the world a better place to live.