plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment . what damage does plastic do to the environment? what can be done by the governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In this contemporary era, plastic has been used in all sectors. Especially in packaging, bottles and carry bags, usage is inclining. It is harming our ecosystem, thus this essay will elaborate on the reasons and solutions in the ensuing paragraphs. Nowadays, people would not imagine the world without plastic due to its utilization in various products. Hence, it causes pollution worldwide, and also it is not a renewable resource. To elaborate, plastic takes 100 years to decompose until then it would produce pollution on the globe. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University on the amount of increasing plastic waste every year, 30% growth in each fiscal year. Furthermore, if the hot food wrap in a plastic bag, the harmful materials would contaminate the food and cause serious health issues. A possible solution to this problem would be, for legal bodies to create awareness in the public on plastic outcomes and also they have to bring up policies to decrease the usage in all corporate companies. For instance, In all shopping malls, metropolitan cities and two-tier areas, authorities would ban plastic and encourage paper-based materials which are easily renewable or reused. Advertisements and programs should be run in schools to understand the negative effects of plastic adoption. In addition, the masses should take responsibility to use renewable products, especially water bottles they should use thermos or copper bottles instead of a plastic ones. In the place of plastic bags, it could be easily replaced with cloth bags and it is long-lasting. To sum up, avoiding plastic on day one would not be possible, but individuals and governments would take action in a time of demand to save our environment.