The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is believed that in modern society certain skills and qualities for being successful cannot be gained at universities or other academic institutions. In my opinion, although the academic area helps people to become skilful in the labour market, some important approaches are not taught such as entrepreneurship and interpersonal skills. To begin with, the competition in the labour market has been increasing day by day. Therefore, reaching success is harder than ever. In other words, in the modern age, education at universities is not enough to land a good job and also not sufficient to develop particular skills. To make it clear, one of the most important skills for business organizations is entrepreneurship. It requires taking risks bravely which is unlikely to be learned at universities. For example, the most successful businessmen such as Elon Musk or Mark Zuckerberg did not complete their university degrees claiming that there is nothing to be learned at universities. However, they took risks and changed the world with their innovations. Moreover, the ability for leadership and teamwork are unique requirements for a career path. However, these essential skills are only be learned in real life experience. For example, it is unlikely to develop them at universities where theoretical information is prioritised rather than real life based skills. For example, as an entrepreneur and also graduated from a university, I started up my own business, however, I did not learn how to set up a business at my university. To conclude, universities can help to reach a diploma but it is not enough to develop certain skills.