The government should not waste money on arts as this money would be better spent on other projects like sanitation or infrastructure. Do you agree with the above statement?

There have been considerable debates on whether, the ruling authority should utilize the funds effectively by not spending on the arts and culture but instead investing in the plans for sewage systems, construction of roads, and industries. To commence with, proper sanitation is a serious issue in various developing nations. With the proper construction of sewage, the problem of stagnant water will be resolved. This will mark a remarkable reduction in water pollution, which will ultimately lead to a healthy ecosystem. Hence, this will beneficial in ameliorating the health of the citizens. On contrary, art and paintings can not make much indispensable difference in the lives of common people. For instance, Canada has top-notch sanitation system, therefore there is no significance of dengue disease in this region. Infrastructure plays a signification role in the economy of the country, as this will create employment opportunities for the demographic mass. Moreover, it will attract developed nations to invest in developing countries. Consequently, this will take the economy to the next level. Hence, it will help in raising the living standard of humans. On the other hand, Art can not give substantial growth in wealth. For example, Amazon, a USA-based company has sunk its money in India because of its improvised infrastructure, which had various job options for Indians. To conclude, the appropriate drainage system will descend health problems and the framework of roads and factories will open positions for society, irrespective of age whereas, spending on art will nowhere lead to growth in financial status.