In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Several countries claim that the people are gaining more weight, but falling in their health level and fitness. We may believe that there are some causes to lead to these, and a number of solutions to solve the issues.

The primary cause is probably people's diet, since they tend to eat junk foods which are overly oily. Once they feel full, scientifically they turn to become less active and not knowing what to do. As a result, the fat will accumulate in the body, causing these people to gain more weight. The second key cause is the fact that technology has significantly changed people's habits. Before technology came out, people used to do some outdoor activities, such as playing football, jogging, and swimming, but these activities are less popular now, since some individuals get addicted to their gadgets and become home-based people, leading to a more sedentary lifestyle, so that they burn fewer calories. This situation can eventually result in health problems, such as obesity and stroke.

However, there are various steps that can be taken to tackle these problems. Firstly, individuals should enroll in fitness classes, as many fitness classes such as swimming, running, or even gym classes, especially in Indonesia, have been proven to be able to reduce the risk of becoming overweight. Secondly, people have to establish an awareness of being healthier, this includes participation of their parents to always remind their children to eat vegetables and fruits, swimming also should be made freely for the students by the school, as this activity is more popular than other outdoor activities.

In conclusion, we can say that eating habits and technology could lead to these situations. However, health awareness and the role of parents play an important key to prevent this problem from happening.